autos · cars · Harrisburg · Pennsylvania · Vanity Plates

Recurring Feature: Harrisburg & Vanity Plates – Beware The Ides Of Vanity (#15).

Howdy-doody people!  I took last week off because I wasn’t feelin’ it.  And I honestly thought that things would get better out in the ol’ psychosphere and in the real world as well.  Boy, was I wrong about that.  In light of the world’s ongoing troubles, I’ve come to the conclusion that soldiering on and taking one’s fun where one can is about the best it’ll ever get.  Be it in war or peace, vanity will march on as long as humanity exists.  So, let’s point and laugh.  Snicker, at least.

 

So, let's see, basketball has five guys, so that would imply a 6th man, and football has 11 guys, so that would imply a 12th man.  That leaves baseball with 9 guys.  So, 10th MAN means you're ra-ra baseball.  Great, I guess.  (Yuck)
So, let’s see, basketball has five guys, so that would imply a 6th man, and football has 11 guys, so that would imply a 12th man. That leaves baseball with 9 guys. So, 10th MAN means you’re ra-ra baseball. Great, I guess. (Yuck)

 

TH DUCHY
I love the music of the 80s, too. But somehow I don’t think most cops are even hip to a one-hit wonder like Musical Youth these days. Even if they do know who it is you’re talking about, I don’t think that group’s the first thing that comes to mind when they see your plate. I hope you like getting pulled over a lot, Young Marley.

 

SPECIAL NEW JERSEY GUEST PLATE:  Please don't let this be you bragging about what I think you're bragging about.  Oh, God, no.  Not that, please don't let it be that.
SPECIAL NEW JERSEY GUEST PLATE: Please don’t let this be you bragging about what I think you’re bragging about. Oh, God, no. Not that, please don’t let it be that.

 

One thought on “Recurring Feature: Harrisburg & Vanity Plates – Beware The Ides Of Vanity (#15).

Leave a Reply

