autos · cars · Harrisburg · Pennsylvania · Vanity Plates

Recurring Feature: Harrisburg & Vanity Plates – 14…Really Isn’t a Funny Number. (Drat)

Yeah, so, you know how we do it down here in the S-C-P-A by now. I don’t gotta explain it, do I? I meant, I don’t gotta explain the what. The why is…look, if you know, please help me, ‘cuz I am a long way from Gnosisville. So, like Buddha me (As in, enlighten me.  I wonder if I can make that a phrase?) if you do. In the meantime, here’s what you came to see, the wonder that is Harrisburg’s vanity plate menagerie:

 

Calling yourself "Cutie" takes some moxie.  Calling yourself "Super Cutie" takes outright chutzpah.  As for the 7, well, I still don't know why people number themselves around here.  It's part of the mystery, I suppose.
Calling yourself “Cutie” takes some moxie. Calling yourself “Super Cutie” takes outright chutzpah. As for the 7, well, I still don’t know why people number themselves around here. It’s part of the mystery, I suppose.
K.  Que?  Rain?  As in "Make it..."  Or is this a tribute to Korean Pop (K-Pop) superstar Rain?  Or...something else?
K. Que? Rain? As in “Make it…” Or is this a tribute to Korean Pop (K-Pop) superstar Rain? Or…something else?
Ok, at least this one seems to be pretty easy.  Dockside Willie's is a local watering hole, so I'm guessing that either this is someone connected to the bar via employment or is just someone who is entirely too fond of the spirits it purveys.
Ok, at least this one seems to be pretty easy. Dockside Willie’s is a local watering hole, so I’m guessing that either this is someone connected to the bar via employment or is just someone who is entirely too fond of the spirits it purveys.

 

Onward and upward!

Leave a Reply

