autos · cars · Harrisburg · Vanity Plates

Recurring Feature: Harrisburg & Vanity Plates – Not-So Perfect Ten

A fearsome, blustery storm blew through South-Central of PA today, but that did not deter me from my mission.  Not that, and not the 90-something gentleman who seemed to be playing ’10 MPH Parking Lot Obstacle Course’ through the local mall’s parking lot.  No sirree, not me.  I’m on the casee.  As in, on point.  But, in the meantime, here are some of my previous finds:

Lucky you?
As in, winning it all in a 7 game series? Maybe. I’m guessing it’s a poker reference. 7-Card Stud, woo-hoo! Still, is that the best use of your cash, much less your license plate? I’ll have to ask the repo guys in a few months, I guess. 😉
You better twerk, er, I mean work!
I’m guessing this is someone’s name or nickname. I’m sure there’s a very personal and unique history behind it. Still, all I keep envisioning a gigantic African-American drag queen when I see this plate. Stupid 90s, messin’ with my brain.
Who's that tappin' on my door? It must be a quarter to fo-our.
This one’s a bit of cheat for me. This is the name of a local bar right around the block from me. I assume this is the owner’s vehicle. That, or someone is long overdue for an intervention.

 

Leave a Reply

