Art · Music · Pittsburgh · Western Pennsylvania

Lucinda Williams at Three Rivers Arts Fest June 2014

So, here are a few video clips of Lucinda Williams playing at the Three Rivers Arts Fest that I took using my phone.  Again, like my picture, they’re very basic, but I hope they can give yinz an adequate idea of what the show was like.

I admit that I don’t know a lot her songs, but this one I do know.  I thought she did a pretty nice job with it.  If only her whole set had been as solid.

Sadly, “Drunken Angel” seemed to be more typical of her performance.  She seemed to be straining to get to some of the higher notes.  At 61, I’m afraid that’s she lost some of her vocal range.  It’s sad but it happens.  That, and she also sounded warbly, as in, a smidge tipsy.  But that’s just a hunch.

 These girls are:

  1. Dancing ironically to Lucinda Williams
  2. Really, really into her.
  3. Drunk.
  4. 1&3
  5. 2&3

I’m not 100% sure, but I’d wager that the answer involves alcohol.  Call it a hunch.

Leave a Reply

