Blogging · WordPress Daily Post · Writer's Block · Zero to Hero

Zero to Hero, Day 3 – A Penny for Your Thoughts

Today’s Zero to Hero assignment is to “write that post that was on your mind when you decided to start a blog.”

What I had in mind was a post that would fit the title of my blog.  It was going to be a short introduction similar to the one I just wrote.

That was in 2012.

I hemmed, hawed, and promised myself that I’d get back to it, and soon.  That was two years ago.  But then I finally took the plunge a few weeks ago and wrote down what was on my mind.  Or rather, I wrote down as close an approximation to what was on mind that I could muster.

The result eventually became my introductory post.

The lesson that I learned was not to make the perfect the enemy of the good (enough).  You just gotta start writing and not sweat the fact that it won’t be perfect.  This is all a bit cliché’, I know.  But like any cliché’, there’s a strong element of truth to it, knowhatImsayin’?

One thought on “Zero to Hero, Day 3 – A Penny for Your Thoughts

Leave a Reply

