Introduction · Manifesto · WordPress Daily Post

Introducing Myself Redux – Zero to Hero, Day 1

Good afternoon, all!  I’m participating in WordPress.com’s The Daily Post’s “Zero to Hero” project.  My first assignment is to tell you all (Yinz, as my people would say) who I am and why I’m here.  Luckily for me, I’ve already done that.  See for yourselves by following this link here:  “Let’s Begin, Shall We?

To expand on what I said a little, I have started this blog because I want to improve my writing skills and to keep mentally sharp.  Writing a blog and learning the form’s “nuts and bolts” (pingbacks, widgets, formatting, themes, etc.) should be a step towards accomplishing these goals.  Plus, as Mid-Life Crises go, this is a hell of lot cheaper than a sports car.  

Here’s to us all getting something positive out of this.  Good luck everyone!

8 thoughts on “Introducing Myself Redux – Zero to Hero, Day 1

  1. But is it as shiny as a sports car would be? 😉

    Congrats on getting the “first” post out of the way on your Zero to Hero journey! Look forward to crossing paths with you as I travel along as well.

    Like

    1. Thanks, Chris! And no, it won’t be a nice, shiny thing like a sports car. That won’t come until I win the lottery. Here’s hoping this experiments treats us both well.

      Like

  2. Hi Shawn! Greetings from Singapore! I started my blog as a medium to improve my writing skills and keep my brain flowing in an extremely densed Singapore island haha. I look forward to reading your posts throughout the month, and beyond as well, and maybe you can help me out with my writing in the near future as well!

    Take care!

    Like

  3. Thank you, sir! We can certainly help each other with our writing skills. My asking price is some warm, Singapore weather as it is, oh, 1 or 2 Celsius here in Pennsylvania right now. 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

